Parent Association

We are very fortunate to have an active and supportive Parent Association. The members of the Parent Association meet monthly, supporting school projects, class events and school initiatives. Their role is to work with the Board of Management, Principal and Teachers to promote the interests and collective needs of all the pupils in the school. Parents are informed of activities and events by newsletters and text messages.

We really appreciate all the help and support we receive from our Parent Association and the way in which the members contribute to and enrich our learning environment. They are very generous with their time and always eager to help out in whatever way they can. New members are always welcome.

School Daily Timetable

School starting time 9.00 a.m.
Morning Break 10.50 a.m. - 11.00 a.m.
Lunch Break 12.30 p.m. - 1.00 p.m.
School finishing time1.40 p.m. (Infants)
2.40 p.m. (All other classes)

Mercy Convent Primary School Calendar For School Year 2019/2020

Return to SchoolFriday 30th August 2019
Hallowe’enClosed Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019 (inc.)
ChristmasClosed Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 (inc.)
Return to school on Monday 6th January 2020.
February – Mid Term
Closed Thursday 20th February and Friday 21st February 2020
March Bank HolidayClosed Monday 16th March 2020 - (St. Patrick’s Day Bank Holiday 17th)
EasterClosed Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April 2020 (inc.)
May Bank HolidayClosed Monday 4th May 2020 to Friday 8th May 2020 (inc.)
June Bank HolidayClosed Monday 8th June 2020
Summer HolidaysClose for Summer Holidays on Tuesday 30th June 2020